Why does it say message instead of friend request?
The sender WILL know if they go to check up on the ‘progress’ of the request. If it says “friend request sent” and “message” on the person’s profile, then the person has yet to decide. If it says “message” only, then the person has said both “not now” AND “Mark as spam” to the request.
Can you add a message to a friend request on Facebook?
Facebook has removed that feature (Sending a message during a friend request). Instead, you can message that person just before or after you make the friend request. The Message button is located near the Add Friend button.
How can I tell if someone denied my friend request on Facebook?
Look at the gray button next to the person’s name. If the button reads “Friend Request Sent,” the person has not yet accepted or declined your friend request. If the button reads “+1 Add Friend,” the person denied your friendship request.
What does it mean if the friend request button is gone?
If you don’t see the “Add as Friend” button, it’s because the person you’re trying to befriend has adjusted her privacy settings to block friend requests (see Chapter 14 for details). Fill out the confirmation box that appears and then click Send Request.
What happens when someone denies your friend request on Facebook?
They will not be notified that their friend request was declined, but they will be able to send you another friend request in the future. If you take no action on the request they’ve sent you, they will not be able send you another friend request.
What does it mean when the add friend button is gone?
If you don’t see the “Add as Friend” button, it’s because the person you’re trying to befriend has adjusted her privacy settings to block friend requests (see Chapter 14 for details).
What does it mean on FB when you can only message someone?
You can send a message to anyone on Facebook, regardless of friend status or privacy settings. The only exception applies to members you’ve blocked and those who’ve blocked you. Filtering preferences may inadvertently cause messages to go unseen, even though they have been delivered.
What happens if a friend request is ignored on Facebook?
If you take no action on the request they’ve sent you, they will not be able send you another friend request. You will appear instead as a pending friend request when they view you in Search or elsewhere on the site until you either accept or ignore the request.
When you decline a friend request on Facebook can they add you again?
How do you know if someone deletes your friend request?
Look closely at the grey button beside the name of someone you sent a friend request to. If it still reads the friend request sent, the person has not yet confirmed or canceled your request. But if the name reads +1 add friend, then probably the said someone denied your request.
Can someone block you from sending a friend request?
Select “Friends of Friends” next to “Who can send you friend requests?” Facebook does not allow you to completely block friend requests, but limiting them to friends of friends blocks most strangers from sending them.
How do you know if someone deleted your friend request?
What happens when someone rejects friend request?
What happens when you send a friend request and the add friend button disappears?
You already sent a friend request, and it’s either still pending or the recipient deleted it. Now, the Add Friend button doesn’t show up, so you can’t send a new friend request. If your request was deleted, Facebook has blocked you from sending that person another friend request for one whole year.
Why would a Facebook friend request disappear?
If you got a notification saying you received a friend request, but you don’t see it on your Facebook account: The person who sent the friend request may have deleted the request. You may have already denied the friend request.
What happens when someone deletes your friend request?
FAQs. Once you delete a friend request, the person that sent the request will not get any notification. They will also not be able to send another friend request for a whole year. This means that the person who sent the request might have deleted the friend request, or you may have already declined the friend request.