Discover the world with our lifehacks

Where do I get a birth certificate in Kyle Texas?

Where do I get a birth certificate in Kyle Texas?

Kyle Substation located in the Kyle Precinct 2 Building (inside the Commissioners office) 5458 FM 2770 Kyle, Texas 78640. Dripping Springs Substation located at 195 Roger Hanks Parkway Dripping Springs, TX 78620. Wimberley Substation is located at 200 Stillwater, Ste. 101 Wimberley, Texas 78676.

How do I get a copy of my divorce decree in Hays County?

To request a record search or order copies online, e-mail us at [email protected] for a quote on the cost of the request.

How much is a marriage license in Hays County Texas?

A: The cost is $82.00. The forms of payment we accept are cash and debit/credit cards. If you choose to use a card the transaction will incur a 2.5% convenience fee.

Where do I file for divorce in Hays County?

County Clerk. Elaine H. Cárdenas, MBA, PhD.

  • Address:
  • Phone: 512.393.7330.
  • Fax: 512.393.7735.
  • Email:
  • Online Services.
  • Courts.
  • Records.
  • How do I get a copy of my birth certificate in Texas?

    Be a person qualified to order a birth certificate online: If you are a Texas resident, you can order your own certificate or those of immediate family members….Ordering Birth Certificates Online

    1. State-issued driver’s license or ID number,
    2. Social Security Number, AND.
    3. Relationship to individual listed on the record.

    How much does it cost to change your name in Hays County Texas?


    Type of Suit Base Fee
    Divorce $308.00
    Adoption or Adoption & Termination Termination Only $308.00 Investigator Fee (if any) set by judge $258.00
    Incoming Family Law Transfer $ 55.00
    Name Change / Removal of Disabilities $292.00

    What is the filing fee for divorce in Texas?

    between $250 to $300
    When you file for divorce in Texas, you will be required to pay a filing fee of between $250 to $300. If you cannot afford to pay the filing fee, you can complete an Affidavit of Inability of Pay.

    How much is it to get a new birth certificate in PA?

    $20 each
    The cost for a birth certificate is $20 each regardless of the quantity that you order. This fee is established in accordance with Pennsylvania’s Administrative Code of 1929.

    How much is a replacement birth certificate in Texas?

    $22.00 each
    Texas birth certificates are $22.00 each. Mail-in expedited requests cost an additional $5.00 expedite fee. Overnight/expedited shipping: $8.00 to a physical address.

    How long does it take to legally change your name in Texas?

    Name change actions can take anywhere from a day to six (6) months (sometimes even longer). The time it takes for such action to be ordered/decreed varies not only from county to county, but sometimes from courthouse to courthouse as well.

    What do I need to change my last name in Texas?

    Procedure To Change Your Name in Texas

    1. Complete the adult name change petition.
    2. Complete the order to change an adult’s name.
    3. Have your fingerprints taken.
    4. Make copies of the court papers.
    5. File your papers with the court clerk.
    6. Attend the court hearing.
    7. File the order with the clerk.