Discover the world with our lifehacks

What is a Part 145 aircraft?

What is a Part 145 aircraft?

The term Repair Station refers to a maintenance facility that has a certificate issued by the FAA under Title 14 of the Code of Federal Regulations ( 14 CFR ) Part 145 and is engaged in the maintenance, inspection, and alteration of aircraft and aircraft products.

What is Part M in EASA?

Part M Continuing Airworthiness means all of the processes ensuring that, at any time in its operating life, the aircraft complies with airworthiness requirements in force and is in a condition for safe operation.

What is the MOE aviation?

Definition. The formal document which describes how an approved maintenance organisation or Maintenance and Repair Organisation is structured to achieve delivery of its activity.

What is Part M of the Building Regulations?

Part M Regulations ensure that buildings are accessible, not only to disabled people, those with limited mobility and wheelchair users, but also to people who regularly use prams and other wheeled devices.

What is Mtoe aviation?


What is EASA Part M?

Commission Regulation EC 1321/2014 Annex I (Part-M) specifies that an aircraft owner or operator is responsible for the continuing airworthiness of its aircraft. Subpart G focuses on the specific obligations of the Continuous Airworthiness Management Organisation (CAMO) to manage the Airworthiness Process.

Is Part M mandatory?

This is a compulsory requirement for new buildings, and is only deemed to be fulfilled where any new dwellings make reasonable provisions for most people – this includes wheelchair users and people with limited mobility.

What does MoE stand for aviation?

The purpose of the Maintenance Organisation Exposition (MOE) compliance checklist and user guide is to assist aircraft and component maintenance organisation wishing to obtain EASA Part 145 approval.

Which portal is launched by MoE?

Prime Minister, Narendra Modi, launched Vidyanjali Portal and several other initiatives in the education sector on September 7, 2021.

What is Part M CAMO?

Part CAMO is Annex Vc to (EU)1321/2014 and contains the requirements to be met by an organisation to manage the continuing airworthiness of an aircraft and its components for installation.

What is EASA Part 145?

In Fact, EASA Part 145 is a harmonized approval which is aligned with the FAA approval, Known as FAR 145 but its full name is 14 CFR Part 145 – REPAIR STATIONS Approval .

How does the Part 145 certification work?

The Part 145 organisation can then certify this work under its own approval. In order to ensure the quality of work and the adequacy of the specialist company’s procedures, the company must be overseen by the quality system of the Part 145 organisation. This oversight will be detailed in the MOE.

What does EASA’s new maintenance practice change mean for You?

The European Aviation Safety Agency ( EASA) has said that this change: …addresses a safety issue related to the risk of errors made during the performance of critical maintenance tasks and the need for maintenance organisations to implement methods to capture those errors before the certificate of release to service is issued.

What is an approved Part-145 organisation?

A Part-145 organisation holding a B rating approval on a particular engine type and having in its approved scope of work NDT inspections for this engine type. This organization needs to have “engine” certifying staff (qualified in accordance with company procedures) and NDT personnel qualified in accordance with 145.A.30 (f).