Discover the world with our lifehacks

Is Secunderabad and Hyderabad railway station same?

Is Secunderabad and Hyderabad railway station same?

Secunderabad is one of India’s largest and busiest railway stations. The main railway terminus and a commuter hub in the Hyderabad urban area (the capital of Telangana), it is one of three major stations serving the city; the other two are Kacheguda and the Hyderabad Deccan railway station.

What is the name of Secunderabad Railway Station?

Secunderabad Jn Railway Station(station code – SC) is well-connected to all major Indian cities.

Which station comes after Secunderabad?

The 5 main Telangana railway stations are Secunderabad Junction, Hyderabad Deccan, Kacheguda, Warangal, Kazipet Junction.

What is difference Secunderabad and Hyderabad?

Geographically divided from Hyderabad by the Hussain Sagar lake, Secunderabad is no longer a separate municipal unit and has become part of Hyderabad’s Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC). Both cities are collectively known as Hyderabad and together form the sixth-largest metropolis in India.

How many stations are there in Secunderabad division?

Secunderabad railway division is one of the six divisions of South Central Railway zone (SCR) of the Indian Railways….Secunderabad railway division.

Secunderabad Junction railway station
Current operator Indian Railways
Headquarters Secunderabad
Reporting mark SC

How many stations are in Hyderabad?

Major stations and categories

Category No. of stations Names of stations
D Annual earning Rs. 1 to 3 crore 9 Dharmabad, Jadcherla, Shadnagar, Umdanagar, Umri, Bolarum, Malkajgiri, Wanaparthi Road
E Annual earning < 1 crore 39
F Halt stations 41
Total 104

Is Secunderabad developed city?

Although both the cities are together referred to as the twin cities, Hyderabad and Secunderabad have different histories and cultures, with Secunderabad having developed directly under British rule until 1948, and Hyderabad as the capital of the Nizams’ princely state of Hyderabad….