How do I hide live comments on twitter?
What to Know
- Locate the reply to your tweet that you want to hide. Tap or click the menu icon. Select Hide reply.
- To see hidden replies, select the hidden reply icon in the lower-right corner of the original tweet.
- To unhide a reply, select the menu icon next to the reply and select Unhide reply.
Can people hear you on Periscope?
We’re launching audio-only broadcasting, so your followers can hear, but not see you.
Can you turn off replies to tweets?
If you don’t want anyone to reply, then you can simply tag a friend who you know won’t reply. Once you do that no one will be able to reply to your tweet.
Can you see if someone screen recorded?
Whether you’re screenshotting (or screen recording) a story, a post, or even a reel, Instagram does not notify the other user that you have screenshotted their content.
Can the other person see a screen record?
Does the other person get notified when you screen record a FaceTime call, or can you screen record without them knowing? No. The other person will not be notified if you screen record a FaceTime call, so you can screen record a FaceTime call without the other person knowing.
What happened periscope app?
In December 2020, Twitter announced plans to shut down its video streaming-focused Periscope app. Periscope was pulled from app stores, and the platform formally shut its doors on March 31, 2021. In its announcement on Medium, the Periscope team explained the decision was caused by several factors: A fall in usage.
How do I go live on TWT?
You can share live videos directly from the Twitter app. Tap the camera icon when you go to compose a Tweet and swipe right to “LIVE” to start a live video. You can type in “What’s Happening?” to include a Tweet with your video, and tap “Go LIVE” when you’re ready.
How do I hide my tweets from someone?
If you prefer to prevent certain people from seeing your tweets without unfollowing them, enable the Protect My Tweets feature to make your tweets private. When you protect your tweets, users must request to follow you, and only those you approve can view your tweets.
How do you turn off replies on Twitter?
To change it, tap the text and you’ll see a new menu appear entitled Who can reply? There are three options available Everyone, People you follow and Only people you mention. Each does pretty much what it says, so if you leave it as Everyone, then things behave in the traditional Twitter manner.
How do I hide tweets and replies?
Here’s how to hide a reply on Twitter.
- Open Twitter.
- Click or tap on the tweet that the unwanted reply is responding to.
- Scroll down to the reply that you want hidden, and tap the “…” button in the top right corner of it. This will open up a menu of options.
- From the menu, select “Hide reply.”
How do you not let people reply to your tweets?
How to limit replies to your tweets on Twitter
- Type your tweet. Underneath your text, you’ll see a globe icon next to the words “Everyone can reply.” Tap that icon, or the text, to open the limit options.
- A list labeled “Who can reply?” will pop up.
- Then, click the blue “Tweet” button to finish your post.
Can you screen record periscope?
Periscope does not offer the option to screen record the content. However, you can use a third-party tool like EaseUS RecExperts to record the content from this platform. There are mobile apps as well if you want to record Periscope on your Android or iPhone devices.
Is it illegal to record FaceTime calls?
Residents of California, Delaware, Florida, Illinois, Maryland, Massachusetts, Montana, Nevada, New Hampshire, Pennsylvania and Washington have what is called two-party consent. This means that ALL parties to the conversation must know that it is going to be recorded for recording to be legal.
Does Screenshotting FaceTime notify?
FaceTime will alert the person if you take a screenshot while the video feed is playing. Not only does this pop-up appear as soon as the shot is taken, but it also names the person who took it. This is useful for group FaceTime meetings. There is no denying who took the screenshot once this alert pops up.